Image of the first words of the act creating the school along with early pics of buildings




Proclamations from governors and house of representatives over the years.

1992 - gov. Ann Richards on White Cane Day
1949 - House recognizes a government class at the Capitol with Principal Mr. F.G. Taquard. Signed by Allan Shivers, president of the Texas senate
2005 - gov. Rick Perry 150th anniversary (sesqui) proclamation
2006 - proclamations from Judith Zaffirini (congresswoman) and  from Elliot Nashtait regarding the sesquicentennial in  2006.

2007 - Recognition of Phil Hatlen for retiring and being at the helm for 17 years.


hatlensesqshivershatlen resolutionperry